Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



卡姆丹克太陽能系統集團有限公司 Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 712)

ANNOUNCEMENT

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited announces that they resolved and approved the following matters on 30 March 2012, effective on the same date, in order to comply with the forthcoming amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited which will be effective on 1 April 2012.

Change of Chairman of the Remuneration Committee

Mr. John Zhang, the chairman of the Board and an executive Director, ceased to be the chairman of the remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee") of the Board and Mr. Leung Ming Shu, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Mr. John Zhang remains to be a member of the Remuneration Committee.

Change of Members of the Remuneration Committee

Mr. Daniel DeWitt Martin was appointed as the additional member of the Remuneration Committee.

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Remuneration Committee are as follows:

Mr. Leung Ming Shu (Chairman)

Mr. John Zhang

Mr. Kang Sun

Mr. Donald Huang

Mr. Daniel DeWitt Martin

Change of Members of the Nomination Committee

Mr. Leung Ming Shu was appointed as the additional member of the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") of the Board.

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Nomination Committee are as follows:

Mr. John Zhang (Chairman)

Mr. Kang Sun

Mr. Daniel DeWitt Martin

Mr. Donald Huang

Mr. Leung Ming Shu

Establishment of a Corporate Governance Committee

The Board also established a corporate governance committee (the "Corporate Governance Committee") with written terms of reference on 30 March 2012, to perform the corporate governance duties of the Board. The Corporate Governance Committee consists of four members, namely Mr. John Zhang, the chairman of the Board and an executive Director, Mr. Chau Kwok Keung, an executive Director, Mr. Donald Huang, a non-executive Director, and Mr. Leung Ming Shu, an independent non-executive Director, and is chaired by Mr. John Zhang.

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Corporate Governance Committee are as follows:

Mr. John Zhang (Chairman)

Mr. Chau Kwok Keung

Mr. Donald Huang

Mr. Leung Ming Shu

By Order of the Board

Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited

John ZHANG

Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. John Zhang, Mr. Chau Kwok Keung, Mr. Shi Cheng Qi, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Phen Chun Shing Vincent, Mr. Stephen Peel and Mr. Donald Huang and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Leung Ming Shu, Mr. Kang Sun and Mr. Daniel DeWitt Martin.