Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



卡姆丹克太陽能系統集團有限公司 Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 712)

GENERAL DISCLOSURE UNDER RULE 13.09 OF THE LISTING RULES TERMINATION OF THE PROPOSED OFFERING AND LISTING OF THE TAIWAN DEPOSITARY RECEIPTS ON THE TAIWAN STOCK EXCHANGE

This announcement is made by Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited (the "**Company**") in compliance with the disclosure requirement under Rule 13.09 of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 28 March 2011 and 12 August 2011 in respect of the TDR Issue. Save as otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as used in the announcement of the Company dated 28 March 2011.

In light of the current uncertain market conditions and taking into account that to proceed further with the TDR Issue may not be in the best interests of the Company and its shareholders as a whole, the Company decided not to proceed with the TDR Issue at this stage.

The Company is of the view that the termination of the TDR Issue will not have any adverse effect on the Company's financial position. The Company will review the position in considering whether and when to relaunch the TDR Issue and further announcement(s) will be made once a decision to relaunch is reached.

By Order of the Board Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited John ZHANG Chairman

Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 November 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. John Zhang, Mr. Chau Kwok Keung, Mr. Shi Cheng Qi, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Phen Chun Shing Vincent, Mr. Stephen Peel and Mr. Donald Huang, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Leung Ming Shu, Mr. Kang Sun and Mr. Daniel DeWitt Martin.