Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



卡姆丹克太陽能系統集團有限公司 Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 712)

ANNOUNCEMENT PROPOSED PRODUCTION CAPACITY EXPANSION AT MALAYSIAN PLANT

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited (the "Company") dated 6 June 2014 in relation to the Malaysian Plant. Terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement unless context requires otherwise.

The Board would like to update the shareholders of the Company regarding the development of the Malaysian Plant. The Board is pleased to announce that we have commenced qualification process with two potential new customers based in USA for the sales of our high quality "Super Mono Wafers". Due to the estimated growth in demand from our existing customers and potential new customers, we plan to further expand our production capacity in Malaysia for approximately 300MW ("Proposed Production Expansion"). It is expected that the Proposed Production Expansion will commence during the second half of 2014 and be completed within one year.

Our Group will continue to evaluate the market environment to maximize our benefits from the consolidation of production capacity in the industry.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors should exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited

John ZHANG

Chairman

Shanghai, the People's Republic of China, 23 July 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. John Zhang, Mr. Chau Kwok Keung and Mr. Shi Cheng Qi, the non-executive Directors is Mr. Donald Huang, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Leung Ming Shu, Mr. Kang Sun and Mr. Daniel DeWitt Martin.